Why is whiskey not vegan?

Verified Answer
The strictest interpretation of veganism suggests that any process involving animals can taint the product. So, if a distillery's whiskey barrels were transported between locations by a horse-drawn cart, they might say the product contributes to the enslavement of animals and is no longer vegan.
Linked Questions 🔗
🎯
They found that people who eat vegan and vegetarian diets have a lower risk of heart disease, but a higher risk of stroke, possibly partly due to a lack of B12. The researchers found that those who didn't eat meat had 10 fewer cases of heart disease and three more strokes per 1,000 people compared with the meat-eaters.
20 Related Questions 👇